We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Falling Man

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €12 EUR  or more


Robot Kaput 04:15
Beach Blues 02:41
Mister Vega 02:29
My Ghost 03:57
Red Haze 03:57
Soon 03:11
Blood Moves 04:32
Wrong Song 02:44
The Grid 03:12


‘Forever is a lie’ is a line from ‘Soon’, one of the songs on ‘Ghost’, the new album of the new Falling Man. Everything changes. Singer Sam Louwyck left the band. His blooming acting career did not allow him to spend more time on Falling Man. Sven De Potter, Lode Sileghem and Paul Van De Velde went on a quest for a new voice. Enter Sander Van den Broecke. Sang his last note 29 years ago in a 50’ies rhythm and blues cover band. After that: nothing more, except eagerness. Falling Man has always been fuelled by zest.

First: spend time in the practice room, than in the good old ‘The Yellow Tape’ recording studio. Falling Man reinvented itself, and asked long-time band-friend and producer Wouter Vlaeminck to record the album. A collection of songs where guitars and illusions are being shattered, driven by riffs and noise that penetrate the heart, just like the overall theme: loss. The underlying melodies and beats serve as soothing or fiery actors. It is still Falling Man, yet somewhat different.

They still love the Berlin Bowie, Sonic Youth, Unwound, The Fall, Beefheart, and Jon Spencer, a dash of fury and respect for David ‘Pere Ubu’ Thomas.

There is a lot of ‘saying goodbye’ on’Ghost’. The loss of youth in ‘Wrong Song’ and ‘Soon’, break-ups in ‘Beach Blues’ and ‘Sleep’. ‘Red Haze’ focuses on self-control. Or loosing it. There is even an hommage to Suicide’s singer, in ‘Mister Vega’, and in ‘Robot Kaput’ somebody looses the ground from under his feet. In ‘My Ghost’, een beloved-one goed. And ‘Blood Moves’ is about plain sex.


released September 22, 2017

Falling Man

Sven De Potter
Lode Sileghem
Sander Van den Broecke
Paul Van De Velde


Produced and mastered by Wouter Vlaeminck
Recorded mixed by Wouter Vlaeminck and Peter Vandeveire at The Yellow Tape
All songs written by Falling Man: Sven De Potter, Lode Sileghem, Sander Van den Broecke, Polie Van De Velde
Backing vocals: Ester Cattoir
Horns: Jean-Pierre Cornelis (saxes), Jan Aertbeliën (French horn), Mees Bakker (trumpet)
Keyboards: Wouter Vlaeminck

Released on Vynilla Vynil VV033

Booking – promo

Dieter Craeye – Voxconcerts


all rights reserved



Falling Man Gent, Belgium

A four piece band that would never sound like it does without The Fall, David Bowie, Sonic Youth, Hank Williams, Captain Beefheart, Wire, Smokey Robinson and The Rolling Stones, and doesn’t sound like any of them. Falling Man has built itself a solid live reputation and have supported bands like The Horrors, Ted Milton’s Blurt, Caspar Brötzmann Massaker. ... more

contact / help

Contact Falling Man

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Falling Man, you may also like: